Sign In
Georgia's Virtual Library...bringing quality content to you!

Classical Scores Library Volume I

« Back | Search now

  • Coverage Dates: Renaissance to the 21st century

Classical Scores Library I includes more than 400,000 pages of the most important classical music scores every written from classical music's most studied composers, including Bach, Schubert, Mozart, Handel, Beethoven, Liszt, Brahms, Chopin, and thousands more. Volume I also includes 100 scores from the Barry S. Brook Center's collection of 17th and 18th century French Opera. Classical Scores Library II provides online access to 200,000 pages of additional scores to Classic Scores Library I. Volume II includes a range of composers not covered in Volume I such as Michael Tippert, Hugo Wolf, Claude Debussy, Erik Satie, Gabriel Faure, Maurice Ravel, Charles Ives, Andrew Schultz, Moya Henderson, Nicholas Vines, Giovanni Sammartini, Michael Haydn, Carl Orff, and others, as well as alternative editions of much of music's most studied compositions. In addition, Volume II also includes all 60 volumes of The Symphony 1720-1840, the largest source of 18th century symphonies comprising 550 symphonic works. The collection spans time periods from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Coverage is comprehensive, with full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions. Users can search according to title, key, genre, instruments, time period, composer, publisher, and more.

Express Link (bookmark): GALILEO Express Link